Dark Deceit - Congratulations to one lucky lady!

I had a wonderful launch day! It ended with a lovely pasta meal and Prosecco. Happy day...

And, of course, one lucky commenter has won something. A free e-copy of Dark Deceit was up for grabs. So the winner is...

~drum roll~


I hope you'll enjoy! :-)

For information, Dark Deceit, the first in The Anarchy Trilogy, is now available at Amazon UKAmazon US & Smashwords! 

On his return from battle at Lincoln, Geoffrey de Mortagne, under-sheriff of Gloucester and spy for the Empress Matilda, assists a dying knight caught in an ambush. Promising to look after the welfare of the knight’s only daughter, Geoffrey stays at her manor while he investigates the murder. Keen to join the Empress on her progress through England, he is torn between his oath and his duty.

Left to defend her manor following her father’s death, Alleyne de Bellac at first accepts Geoffrey’s support. As she doesn’t trust the taciturn stranger, she asks Will d’Arques, an old friend, for help. But loyalties change. Her life in danger and her inheritance at stake, Alleyne must decide which man to trust.

Discover England and Normandy divided by a brutal civil war, where vows are broken as allegiances waver.


  1. I just finished you book - it's nearly 2.00 am ET here and I just had to tell you before going to sleep : IT WAS SO GOOD !!!!! 5 stars Chere Madame ! well now to bed - bonne nuit et a demain !

  2. Merci beaucoup! I'm so pleased you enjoyed it. I appreciate it. 2am? Wow! ;-)
    ~happy dance~


Post a Comment

Most read posts

Ascent: free on Kindle June 8th & 9th

Welcome romance author Maggi Andersen

Follow the Romance Madness Blog Hop!