Promo: The Flame Within by Liz Harris

Today, I'm delighted to present you a heart-warming novel that you shouldn't miss on your winter reading list: The Flame Within by Liz Harris

Discover more about The Flame Within on a range of blogs seen below during its blog tour organised by Rachel's Random Resources




The Flame Within

From award-winning author of The Dark Horizon, Liz Harris, comes the second in a sweeping saga set between the wars, which tells the story of the Linfords, a family simmering with secrets, lies and betrayal.

London, 1923

Alice Linford stands on the pavement and stares up at the large Victorian house set back from the road—the house that is to be her new home.

But it isn’t her house. It belongs to someone else—to a Mrs Violet Osborne. A woman who was no more than a name at the end of an advertisement for a companion that had caught her eye three weeks earlier.

More precisely, it wasn’t Mrs Osborne’s name that had caught her eye—it was seeing that Mrs Osborne lived in Belsize Park, a short distance only from Kentish Town. Kentish Town, the place where Alice had lived when she’d been Mrs Thomas Linford.

Thomas Linford—the man she still loves, but through her own stupidity, has lost. The man for whom she’s left the small Lancashire town in which she was born to come down to London again. The man she’s determined to fight for.


The Flame Within is perfect for readers of The Thorn Birds and the Cazalet Chronicles, and the novels of Fiona Valpy and Santa Montefiore.


Purchase Links:

UK – https://www.amazon.co.uk/Flame-Within-gripping-between-Linford-ebook/dp/B08GQB97NF  

US - https://www.amazon.com/Flame-Within-gripping-between-Linford-ebook/dp/B08GQB97NF 

~~~


Author Bio:

Liz’s first six novels were published by Choc Lit. The Road Back was the US Coffee Time and Romance Book of the Year, A Bargain Struck was RoNA-shortlisted for Best Historical Novel, and they and The Lost Girl, Evie Undercover, The Art of Deception and A Western Heart were shortlisted by the Festival of Romantic Fiction in their respective categories. Liz’s latest historical novel, The Dark Horizon, Book 1 of The Linford Series, which is set between the wars, was released in May 2020. She has also had short stories published in several anthologies and in magazines.

Liz is an active member of the Romantic Novelists’ Association, and also of the Historical Novel Society. She regularly gives talks and workshops at conferences, and is an approved speaker for organisations such as the WI and U3A. Her hobbies are theatre, reading, travel, cryptic crosswords. 

You can visit her website at www.lizharrisauthor.com


Social Media Links:

Website: www.lizharrisauthor.com 

Twitter: @lizharrisauthor

Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/lizharrisauthor

Instagram: liz.harris.52206



Comments

Most read posts

Review: The King’s Retribution by Mercedes Rochelle

Charlemagne – a political Christmas

Promo: The Du Lac Curse by Mary Anne Yarde