Posts

Highland Arms re-released with Ocelot Press

Image
I'm delighted to share the news that I have now re-issued Highland Arms through our new author cooperative, Ocelot Press. If you haven't heard of us before, feel free to discover our authors on the Ocelot Press website.

I have decided to bring Highland Arms into the Ocelot clowder because I feel we have a wonderful network of likeminded writers of quality novels, mainly with focus on historical fiction, mystery and romance, and my upcoming titles will also be released through the coop.

Highland Arms will now also be available in ebook format not only on Amazon, but also on a range of outlets through D2D, including Kobo, Apple and Barnes & Noble. And for a few days only, it will be priced at 99p / 99c! It is still available in paperback through Amazon, but I'm also exploring other options.

So...why not try a gripping historical read with plenty of romance and mystery!


~~~
“The author has a wonderful way of describing the highlands.”
~ Booked Up Reviews

“Exciting blend of da…

Dark Deceit on sale!

Image
It's summer – the bright and sunny time of year when my publisher, Crooked Cat Books, is having a summer ebook sale!



You'll find Dark Deceit on offer at 99p / 99c, together with a brilliant choice of other fabulous reads by my fellow Cats. Women's fiction, thrillers, crime, romance, historicals – it's all there. Simply go to your Amazon store and search for ’Crooked Cat Books’.

Stock up your Kindles with some perfect summer reads!


About Dark Deceit:

Dark Deceit is fast-paced medieval romance mystery, in the tradition of Pillars of the Earth or When Christ and His Saints Slept

"…captivating characters and vivid descriptions…" ~ Booked Up Reviews

Murder. Betrayal. Hope.

On his return from battle at Lincoln, Geoffrey de Mortagne, under-sheriff of Gloucester and spy for the Empress Matilda, assists a dying knight caught in an ambush. Promising to look after the welfare of the knight’s only daughter, Geoffrey stays at her manor, investigating the murder. Keen to join …

Joining Ocelot Press!

Image
After a hectic few months that saw many tricky editing jobs, French level 3 university studies and dissertation, and various other bits and bobs (yes, bobs too!), I'm finally ready to share my good news:

I have joined an author collective of wonderful writers of – mainly – historical fiction (in various sub-genres) at Ocelot Press! The group is made up of Crooked Cat Books authors past & present. I'm looking forward to working closely with, and supporting, fellow OcelotsNancy Jardine and Vanessa Couchman, who both have already published several novels under the Ocelot banner (find details of their gripping stories set in Scotland and Corsica respectively on theOcelot Press Facebook page) – and those writers due to publish through Ocelot later: Jennifer C Wilson, Nicola Slade, John Jackson, Sue BarnardYvonne Marjot, and Ailsa Abraham.


Over the coming months, I shall bring Highland Arms across (which began life at The Wild Rose Press back in 2011, then was self-published),…

Guest post at Vanessa Couchman's book launch for The Corsican Widow

Image
Hello again,

Today, I'll be a guest at the new book launch by historical fiction author and friend, Vanessa Couchman. The second title in her Tales of Corsica series, The Corsican Widow, is released today under a new banner, Ocelot Press (a small cooperative of historical fiction / romance and mystery writers), and I'm looking forward to reading it.


In the meantime, please join us over on Facebook at Vanessa's online launch party, where you'll also find other historical fiction author friends Nancy Jardine and Jennifer Wilson ’guesting'.

Plus, you'll discover lots about the beautiful island of Corsica, a place I've yet to visit, but it's on my list. And...there's going to be several chances to win fabulous prizes! 😎

See you there: https://www.facebook.com/events/2042948519301426/


Book Blitz: Claire Yezbak Fadden ~ Promises to Keep

Image
Hello,

I'm kicking off a new round of hosting Novel Book ToursBook Blitz tours again. Please help me welcome author Claire Yezbak Fadden to my blog. You'll find out more about Claire, and her new novel, Promises to Keep, below. And don't forget that you can win a $10 Amazon voucher!

~~~

Love, Secrets, and Lies…

Kate Jameson married the man of her dreams. Her real-life hero. A man who wouldn’t abandon her the way her father had. Or so she thought. Weeks after their son’s birth, her husband is suddenly pulled away for a business trip that takes him out of the country. But something isn’t right. His truths aren’t adding up. Kate digs into his past, determined to learn what he’s hiding. But unraveling this endless mystery draws her into a maze of lies, family secrets and deadly consequences.

For twenty years, undercover CIA agent Eric Wiley lived for one reason—to avenge his parents’ brutal deaths. Until he marries Kate. Eric promises her a life of love and commitment, but co…