Dark Deceit on sale!

It's summer – the bright and sunny time of year when my publisher, Crooked Cat Books, is having a summer ebook sale!



You'll find Dark Deceit on offer at 99p / 99c, together with a brilliant choice of other fabulous reads by my fellow Cats. Women's fiction, thrillers, crime, romance, historicals – it's all there. Simply go to your Amazon store and search for ’Crooked Cat Books’.

Stock up your Kindles with some perfect summer reads!


About Dark Deceit:

Dark Deceit is fast-paced medieval romance mystery, in the tradition of Pillars of the Earth or When Christ and His Saints Slept

"…captivating characters and vivid descriptions…" ~ Booked Up Reviews

Murder. Betrayal. Hope.

On his return from battle at Lincoln, Geoffrey de Mortagne, under-sheriff of Gloucester and spy for the Empress Matilda, assists a dying knight caught in an ambush. Promising to look after the welfare of the knight’s only daughter, Geoffrey stays at her manor, investigating the murder. Keen to join the Empress on her progress through England, he is torn between his oath and his duty.

Left to defend her manor following her father’s death, Alleyne de Bellac reluctantly accepts Geoffrey’s support. As she doesn’t trust the taciturn stranger, she asks Will d’Arques, an old friend, for help. But loyalties change. Her life in danger and her inheritance at stake, Alleyne must decide which man to trust.

Discover England and Normandy divided by a brutal civil war, where vows are broken as allegiances waver.

"...a great read..."

"...captivating...engrossing...highly recommended"

Find it here!

Comments

Most read posts

Fill your boots in the Jolabokaflod Christmas Giveaway

Research: The Affair of the Poisons

Review: His Castilian Hawk by Anna Belfrage